10 years

A month ago, I set out to shoot some road stock images.  The central valley of California is one of my favorite places to shoot this time of year.  The light is nice, the grass is green, the trees budding and it’s not too hot.  Once on the road, I realized that it was exactly 10 years ago that I shot my last piece of film in almost the exact location that I was planning to visit.  So I decided to go to where I had shot that last piece of film.  I wanted to shoot that view again to see what 10 years has done.  To see what is different now, with the integration of digital photography into commercial photography?

April 2013

dw_1303_cv_stock_16_45mm35609_comp_flat_850

 

 

 

 

 

April 2003

Wp_4x5_3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So what has changed?

Leave a Reply

